Chair for Cryptography, Prof. Dr. Eike Kiltz
Focus of research: Theoretical cryptography, design and analysis of cryptographic protocols, complexity theory

Workgroup for Symmetric Cryptography, Prof. Dr. Gregor Leander
Our research focuses on the design and the analysis of symmetric cryptographic primitives, including but not limited to block ciphers and hash functions.

Workgroup for Physical Cryptography and Physical Security, Dr. Ulrich Rührmair
Focus of research: Physical Cryptography and Physical Security